DC Comics Fanbase
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Pet Peeves

+12
thewizardofodd12
Cylor
Negromancer
redeagle321
RustleXer
Vandal
Thecrazykid3649
TTfan
Xenophobic Sponge
Naked Snake
Riaaanna
Raevien
16 posters

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

Pet Peeves Empty Pet Peeves

Post by Raevien 10/26/2009, 12:03 pm

Because venting is good (as long as it's CONTROLLED) and on one of the old boards I was on, we had a 'pet peeve' board, that was actually pretty useful as far as limited venting went.

And by LIMITED, this board canNOT be used to shoot flames at people. xP It's for venting real life pet peeves and whatever as long as they're controlled, rather brief and very vague as far as referring to people. ...call it therapy, if you will. Whatever. I don't care.

Right now, I'm in art class, and would like to vent my pet peeve about people assuming that JUST because I'm a decent artist, must obviously mean I know EVERYTHING about art. One of the girls just asked me what type of painting all the little dots are (pointleism, I think), and I said I didn't know and immediately everyone began to make a big deal out of it.

I'm a self taught artist--planning on majoring in comic art and animation.
The wet media is NOT my strength.

And it's really annoying when people just assume I know everything about every art form and artist out there.

SO YEAH. >:l ....I feel better now. xD

Also. I hate bad drivers. ...just to set a general pet peeve in.
Raevien
Raevien

http://reavien.deviantart.com

Back to top Go down

Pet Peeves Empty Re: Pet Peeves

Post by Riaaanna 10/26/2009, 5:29 pm

I hate stereotypes. Neutral
Riaaanna
Riaaanna

Back to top Go down

Post by Naked Snake 10/26/2009, 7:09 pm

Economic downturn. I would like a job sometime soon.

Twilight. IT'S NOT A MOTHERFROGGING SAGA, FOOLS.